‘Cos they got nothing on you, Bruno Mars

” Sometimes a song becomes so huge that it grows up, goes through puberty, mates and spawns offspring. Similar to when Alicia took the success of her collaboration with Jay-Z on “Empire State of Mind” and crafted her own solo version, Bruno has taken his collaboration with B.o.B. and come up with a remix of sorts to “Nothin’ On You.” Bruno performed the song live in VH1’s offices and he explained that he came up with the remix in part, because he couldn’t take B.o.B. with him everywhere. Although his producing partner, Phil of The Smeezingtons, does make for a decent substitute B.o.B.

Bruno’s brand new verse at the beginning of the song finds the singer pleading with his woman to love him in spite of his flaws: “If I told you I was perfect, I’d be lying, If there’s something I’m not doing, girl I’m trying, I know I’m no angel, but I’m not so bad.” The acoustic remix is nothing short of silky, smooth gorgeousness. It’s intimate and vulnerable in an authentic way. A studio version of this remix is definitely in order.”

If I told you I was perfect I’d be lying
If there’s something I’m not doing. Girl, I’m trying
I know I’m no angel
But I’m not so bad
No, no, no …

If you see me at the party conversating,
That doesn’t mean telephone numbers are exchanging

I know I’m no angel, girl,
But I’m not so bad .. You should know it

“I would die if my boyfriend sings this to me…”

Modified from Bark Bite’s Blog and Youtube
Link: http://www.barkbiteblog.com/2010/07/bruno-mars-debuts-nothin-on-you-remix-on-vh1.html

Trả lời

